top of page

Fakery


The Visit

These artworks are from a little series called Fakery, in which I sought to combine images in a heuristic, intuitive manner. My work explores the connections between people. These connections can be social or familial, related to physical space between people or an intangible bond. I collaged magazine images together and then paint over these collages. I paint in order to maintain the human touch. It signifies my connection to the persons I paint and communicates some of myself to the viewer. Painting has the ability to make visible that which is not perceptible in a photograph and reflect the artist’s subjective view. My aim is to visually engage and reward the viewer by presenting something alluring, engrossing, and sometimes surreal. My works are indented to be open-ended scenes or narratives that the viewer can think about and take further in their mind in their own way. I question reality by combining incongruous elements and making visible the invisible. I attempt to subvert the automatized perception of images by making strange, thereby prolonging the experience of viewing the artwork.

Special Moment

Special Interest

Personal Island

Mountain Range

Let in the Light

Alterior Intentions

Converging Worlds

Geometric Dreams

Handle with Care

Hands On

Hidden Moment

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square

Studio Playlist

bottom of page